40th Anniversary for Dive Sask



LET’S CELEBRATE!!! This month marks an important milestone for diving in Saskatchewan. It’s the 40TH ANNIVERSARY of Dive Sask. While the sport of Diving was in existence before that time, in 1976 the Saskatchewan Diving Incorporated was formed (now called Dive Sask) to oversee and expand the sport within the province. Since that time thousands of divers have jumped off boards in towns all across the province, guided by hundreds of coaches and officials and volunteers. That’s who Dive Sask is – the people who’s lives have been touched by our great sport. Over the next few months we will share some of the stories of the heroes of our sport. Make sure you plan to attend our Awards Gala in October where we will celebrate our sport and its history! Happy Anniversary Dive Sask!

Coach Appreciation Month – Facebook Contest


NEW FACEBOOK CONTEST! Did you know it’s Coach Appreciation Month in Saskatchewan?? We want to acknowledge and thank our coaches for their dedication, expertise and passion – we are successful because they are so amazing. So for the rest of the month we want to hear about your favorite coach. Send a picture or short blurb about why your coach is the best. Could be a song, a poem, a story, a video – whatever you want to submit to share your message. SEND IT AS A PRIVATE MESSAGE ON FACEBOOK OR EMAIL TO INFO@DIVESASK.CA and we’ll post it. Don’t just post a comment or others won’t see it. Most LIKES wins a prize for you and for your coach.

Lauren Cey Breaks Sask Record


Lauren surrounded by her SDC teammates


Lauren Cey of the Saskatoon Diving Club broke a Saskatchewan record last weekend at Westerns in Regina.  With a score of 339.00 she broke the Women’s Group C record on 3m of 333.90 that was set in 2014 by Alyssa Clairmont.  Congratulations Lauren – best 3m Group C dive Saskatchewan has ever seen!

Western Canadian Championships

Jonah and Alyssa

Congratulations to the 80 divers from across Western Canada who competed at the Lawson Pool in Regina this weekend.  Saskatoon Diving Club took home the award for Top Team and the individual Top Male and Top Female divers were Jonah Cey from Saskatoon and Alyssa Clairmont from Regina.  Many thanks to Regina Diving Club for being great hosts to our visiting divers.  Full results can be found here.


Canada Games Apprenticeship

IMG_20150422_092020Dive Sask is proud to announce that Jana Klein of the Regina Diving Club has been chosen as one of only two Women in Coaching Apprenticeship Coaches for the 2017 Canada Games.

The Women in Coaching program is a partnership between the Provincial/Territorial Coaching Representatives (Coaches Assoc of Sask), the Canada Games Council, and the Coaching Association of Canada. This program provides the opportunity for each Province and Territory to send 2 female coaches to the Canada Games in apprenticeship roles.   The purpose of this program is to develop more female coaches in key sporting and leadership roles within our province, and Dive Sask believes that Jana embodies all of the qualities that make a great coach and a successful leader.  Jana will work closely with the Dive Sask High Performance Coaches Laura Desautels and Steve Carroll and with the potential Canada Games team in the 18 months leading up to the Games and will serve as one of the onsite Coaches in 2017.  Once again, Dive Sask has been recognized by the Saskatchewan Sports community as an organization that has leaders and programs worth investing in.  Congratulations Jana!

« Older Entries