Celebrating 2019 Award Winners


Regina Diving Club – Club of the Year

Our 2019-20 season kicked off with a celebration of the Top Divers, Coaches, Officials, Volunteers and Coaches of 2019 at our Annual Awards Gala in Saskatoon.  Rylan Wiens and Margo Erlam came out on top, winning both Top Group A and Top Senior athlete awards.

Saskatoon Diving Club won Top Novice Team and Top Senior Team.  Regina Diving Club won top Junior Team and Club of the Year, with Laura Desautels winning the top Coach Award.

We also celebrated the breaking of 30 Records and Rylan was recognized as part of the Perfect 10 Club with two perfect dives in competition last year.

2019 was a record year for Dive Sask with 11 individual and 6 Synchro medals being won at National Championships, 1 Silver at Jr Pan Ams and 7 medals at Western Canada Summer Games.  Great job Dive Sask!

Click here for a complete list of Award Winners.